Christians praying in public are marking their territory

11164751_957705597595673_5669987769301055920_n

Image | This entry was posted in Christianity, Religion. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Christians praying in public are marking their territory

  1. ubi dubium says:

    I created that meme about a year ago, thanks for re-posting it! My original post is here:
    https://boldquestions.wordpress.com/2014/06/18/territorial/

    It’s an idea that I’d like to get in wider circulation. I’m also trying to find or coin a word for the common phenomenon of groups of people marking turf as theirs, whether it’s gang tags, religious monuments at public buildings, “In god we trust” on the money, or anything like that. “Tree-widdling” is the best I have so far, but it doesn’t capture the scope of the behavior as much as I’d like. So I’m still looking for suggestions.

What you think about this?

