Are you smarter than an atheist? Take this religious quiz!

Are you smarter than an atheist? Take this religious quiz to find out! http://www.csmonitor.com/USA/2011/0105/Are-you-smarter-than-an-atheist-A-religious-quiz/When-does-the-Jewish-Sabbath-begin

111105Atheists and agnostics, Jews and Mormons are among the highest-scoring groups in a 32-question survey of religious knowledge by the Pew Forum on Religion and Public Life.

On average, Americans got 16 of the 32 questions correct. Atheists and agnostics got an average of 20.9 correct answers. Jews (20.5) and Mormons (20.3). Protestants got 16 correct answers on average, while Catholics got 14.7 questions right.

How did you do on the quiz? Leave a comment below with your score!

This entry was posted in Atheism, Catholicism, Christianity, Hinduism, Islam, Jehovah's Witness, Judaism, Mormonism, Pastafarianism, Religion, Satanism. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Are you smarter than an atheist? Take this religious quiz!

  1. thesumidaway says:

    The only reason I knew the answer to Question #11 was from watching “The Book of Mormon” 🙂

  2. I’m one of those unspiritual Catholics, but I got a 100% because my mama didn’t raise no dummy.

  3. I got 29/32 so 91%. Not bad. The ones I got wrong were all from religions I’ve encountered very little so I wasn’t surprised.

  4. tildeb says:

    Only 30 of 32… and I have no excuse for missing the two. So, apparently, I am smarter (more knowledgeable) than an atheist… which might explain why I’m a New Atheist.

What you think about this?

